How do you all build your teams?

When you all build a team how do you generally go about it? Do you just stick to favorite Pokemon? Do you try and stick with a theme such as a Mono-type team? Have a weather team? or do you have OCs? Me personally have been sticking (or at least trying) with a “Rain” theme for a while (though I will admit it is kinda getting stale now). I only try and use Pokemon that would make sense for them to like the rain.

Feel free to post and share your teams here.

side note: also want to apologize if I created this thread in the wrong place, this is my first time making a new thread in a very long time, I probably messed something up.

1 Like

I almost always have my Houndoom with me ( second slot ) for bosses and beat up since I’m usually In dungeons with someone else. Throughout my time of playing I decided to have the very last slot be a healer or weather Pokemon. First slot Is either what I’m running with or Gourgeist. If the latter the 3rd slot Is what I’m running with. That’s just the general layout, but It will sometimes shift around depending on what I’m using. As for what the Pokemon I use exactly are, I use Pokemon I like.

The term “weather team” Is kinda weird. I guess people refer to a whole team that benefits from a weather condition? I mean, It’s usually just the weather Pokemon and then whatever I’m training or using for me.

I use Aurorus and Alolan Ninetales when I go to TC. They’re both 100 now, hail Is useful to get rid of any blinding weather and 100% hit Blizzard Is always great.

1 Like

Well, I mostly use my favourite Pokémon and of course the only strong dragon I have, which is a lvl 90 Salamence. In my team I’m thinking to replace Salamence with a Dragonite once I farm enough gems, I’ll have a Midnight Lycanroc (once it comes out u.u) and I guess I’ll use Blissey as a cleric and a Grovyle just for nostalgia reasons.