Pokemon: The Bend (character sign-up!)

Alright, this is my first attempt at creating a roleplay here. I hope it turns out okay! :joy:

Plot:
The world is at stake. You are either trying to save it or fighting against it. A group, called Team Distortion has gathered together in an attempt to bend the world to their will, to make it shape to whatever they wish it to be. However, what was not considered is the fact that one Pokemon’s ideal world may not be another’s and so when they set off to find the Gem of Worlds, once they found it they traveled to Palkia, Giratina, and Dialga’s domains to present the Gem of Worlds, which was made by Arceus so that if anyone were to find and present the gem to the three beasts, they could grant them any wish. But this was meant to be used only by one Pokemon at once, so when they wished upon the gem at once, all with different desires and wishes, the world could not comprehend this. An earthquake shook the world at that moment, reverberating the Earth deep from within the core. The universe was stretched, pulled, and smashed, kneaded like dough in one’s hand. Holes and gaps that were already in space and time stretched wider to become a great abyss, and the world sunk into it. Chaos came after, volcanoes erupting, geysers spouting, ravines going deep to Earth’s core. Then, there was a small group who had formed beforehand; they had tried to stop Team Distortion from getting the Gem of Worlds, but to no avail. Team Distortion is up again, trying to find yet another way to shape the universe, but madness has descended to most minds that were in that group, all who were involved. They want to now destroy the world and make a new one, where they will live in anarchy. The aforementioned team is weakened, but they are trying to find the Gem of Restoration to restore the world. Whose side are you on? It’s your choice. But either way, here we are in a world trapped in chaos.

Character Sheet:

Name:
Species: