Post-apocalyptic RP [Sign Up]

(This is my first time hosting an RP, so please take it easy on me!)

Plot

The year is 2035, and a great disaster has taken place throughout America. In 2023, North Korea declared war on South Korea. After trying to help South Korea who was in a war with North Korea, America’s forces were wiped out and America was forced to retreat. North Korea took control of South Korea, fusing into Korea. America thought that since the North Koreans had gotten what they were after, they would leave them be after the war. However, Korea had other plans. For twelve years, Korea was silent, working on a biological weapon that could destroy an entire continent, let alone a single country. By genetically modifying simple parasites, the weapon that Korea had spent years developing became a reality. These parasites had the ability to, not only infect their hosts, but mutate them completely while simultaneously driving the hosts insane, causing them to attack others nearby. What the extents of the mutations are exactly, nobody but the people under quarantine and Korea knew. The only know fact was that the only host that was immune to the parasite was the initial carrier. The mosquito.
Two weeks before the current date, a Korean plane flew over the eastern half of the United States in the dead of the night, and dropped what appeared to be a bomb shell, however, that’s not what it was. It was a canister that contained hundreds of mosquitoes that were infected with the parasite. In a matter of days, the entire eastern half of the United States was put under quarantine with no communication, and no transportation in or out of the Q-zone. Under no circumstances was a single person allowed in or out, for fear that the infection would spread.
However, small animals such as rats, bats, and the occasional cat or dog would get through the barricades, spreading the parasite.