The ingame music/music suggestions

Hi this is my first time doing one of these, I was basically just wanting to talk about the music in pmu. The thing is while the game is a pokemon mystery dungeon fangame, there are a ton of games that have fitting music for pmu. I don’t know if maybe thats a copyright thing so correct me if I am wrong but multiple other titles have music that would pop right into place in some dungeons, I myself think quite afew of the soundtracks from the new zelda game Hyrule warriors: Age of Calamity are absolutely amazing to listen to while im playing pmu, this is just my opinion and I think other games would be amazing as well maybe people could comment what soundtracks they like and think would fit in. thank you for reading :). (It is a suggestion and idk about votes but maybe we could get some of the ingame music changed, if it isnt too much of a hassle.)

as for songs that i think would be amazing in pmu, here is a list of links:
Divine Beast Vah Medoh Looms — Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity OST Extended Soundtrack

Searching the Lost Woods — Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity OST Extended Soundtrack

Divine Beast Vah Naboris Looms — Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity OST Extended Soundtrack

Romp across the Battlefield — Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity OST Extended Soundtrack

these are afew tracks i think might fit in with pmu’s music :)

New guy here, but I can answer to as why these may not be included. Under the DMCA, copyright can last I believe 50 years after the creator’s death. You may not use a work without permission/consent or if it falls under fair use. And since this isn’t youtube (They struck a deal which is the reason Content ID exist), they are suable.
Disclaimer: I am no lawyer, nor practitioner of law. This does not constitute as legal advice, and I am not ethically bound to represent you.

1 Like