What's the Actual Problem with PMU?

Hi everyone, was talking a bit with a friend and It made me think a lot about PMU’s “Issues”.

There’s a lot I feel I want to say, I’m not good at organization of my words or words generally, but I want to get my thoughts on here because I’d like genuine feedback and discussion to ensue from this. This Isn’t another “there aren’t enough staff and they all suck anyway!!!” or “PMU Is old and needs Improvements which we all know anyway” or “random salt from grudges from 10 years ago” post. I often compare PMU to PMD, but for good reason. I think It’s time we start talking some sense.

The first thing I guess I want to talk about Is lack of “content”.

Let’s take a moment to realize that the majority of the content In real PMD games Is the story and dungeons. So, while a story In PMU would be great, let’s not get ahead of ourselves and assume It’s a big cure all. Don’t get me wrong It definitely would help A LOT for longevity and progression, but my point here Is that the story would eventually conclude, leaving all players In the same spot we are currently In anyways. How would the story be presented to players already In the end-game? etc.